Sunday Worship Services

9:00am (Worship in the Chapel)
11:00am (Worship in the Sanctuary)

Bible Study

9:45am

Wednesday Nights - Resumes August 13th

Location

Directions

Smoke Rise Baptist Church
5901 Hugh Howell Road
Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Directions →

x Close
4 Amigos

Chris George - Pastor
Ernie Forrester - Associate Pastor
Kathy Dobbins - Minister of Spiritual Formation
Danny Vancil - Minister of Music & Worship
Tim Adcox - Minister of Missions
Becky Caswell-Speight - Minister to Families With Children
Jeremy Colliver - Minister to Families With Youth
All Staff - Alphabetical Listing

Chris George

Pastor

Chris is a graduate of Samford University, Harvard Divinity School and will recieve his Doctor of Ministry from Methodist Theological School of Ohio in 2014.

Chris loves hearing and telling the stories of God at work in the past and present, and leading people into God's good future. He and his wife, Jennifer, have three children and has served at Smoke Rise since April 2013.

cgeorge@smokerisebaptist.org
770.469.5856

Ernie Forrester

Associate Pastor

A native of Atlanta, Ernie is a graduate of West Georgia College and State University and Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas.

Ernie has a passion for people and meeting them wherever they are and whatever their need. He has two children and has served at Smoke Rise since April 1989.

eforrester@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0540

Kathy Dobbins

Minister of Spiritual Formation

Kathy is an Atlanta native and a graduate of Georgia State University and New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary, and holds the Certificate in Spiritual Formation from Columbia Seminary in Decatur, GA. Kathy delights in being on the journey of faith with others and creating a safe space in which to explore questions.

Kathy lives in Norcross with her miniature dachshund, Sydney. She has been at Smoke Rise since February, 2000.

kdobbins@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0548

Danny Vancil

Minister of Music & Worship

Danny became the Minister of Worship & Music at Smoke Rise Baptist Church in May, 2006. A native of Illinois, Danny received a Bachelor of Arts in Music degree from Murray State University (1986) and a Master of Church Music from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary (1989). Danny loves creating thoughtful worship that utilizes both traditional and modern elements while maintaining historic Baptist values.

dvancil@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0560

Tim Adcox

Minister of Missions

Tim has been on staff since May, 1994. He is the lead champion and mobilizer of congregational mission efforts. Tim is passionate about meeting the needs of the people of God’s world by providing opportunities for Jesus' followers to go into the world and live the gospel. In his free time he loves to play golf.

tadcox@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0570

Becky Caswell-Speight

Minister to Families with Children

Becky is from Louisville, KY. She and received his B.A. in Religion from Georgetown College and her Master of Divinity from the Baptist Theological Seminary at Richmond. She finds joy in creating new ways for young families to experience God’s love together. Outside of church Becky spends most of her time with her husband Josh and chasing after their two girls Ainsley and Evelyn.

rspeight@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0546

Jeremy Colliver

Minister to Families with Youth

Jeremy is a native of Lexington, KY and received his B.S. in Accounting from Georgetown College and his Master of Divinty from the Baptist Seminary of Kentucky. Jeremy has a passion for helping students to experience God daily, discover their spiritual gifts, and empower students to use those gifts. Jeremy and Laura have two great kids, Blaine and Molly Frances. They love to be outside exploring the world that is around them.

jcolliver@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0551

All Staff (alphabetical listing)

Tim Adcox

Minister of Missions

tadcox@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0570

Denise Burcham

Director of Academy of Arts

artsacademy@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0562

Greg Burdett

Director of After-School Care Program & Summer Camp

gburdett@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0564

Matt Carroll

Director of Recreation Ministries

mcarroll@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0566

Becky Caswell-Speight

Minister to Families with Children

rspeight@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0546

Amanda Coe Burton

Director of Nursery & Preschool Ministries

aburton@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0555

Jeremy Colliver

Minister to Families with Youth

jcolliver@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0551

Mike Danishek

Manager of Multimedia

mdanishek@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0572

Kathy Dobbins

Minister of Spiritual Formation

kdobbins@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0548

Ernie Forrester

Associate Pastor

eforrester@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0540

Lynne Ginn

Music Admin. Asst./Wedding Coordinator

lginn@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0552

Glenn & Pat Herndon

Missions Assistants

glennpat@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0561

Alice Horner

Ministry Associate

ahorner@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0547

Debbie Lloyd

Financial Secretary

dlloyd@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0545

David MacFarlane

Director of Administration and Communication

dmacfarlane@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0567

Tim Pennington-Russell

Social Media & Publications Coordinator

tpenningtonrussell@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0571

Abby Sizemore

Communication Coordinator

asizemore@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0568

Justin Sizemore

Ministry Associate

jsizemore@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0568

Paula Reeves

Director of Weekday School

preeves@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0554

Antowyn Smith

Facilities Manager

asmith@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0553

Karen Stitt

Hostess Assistant

678.533.0565

Lou Tankersley

Church Hostess

ltankersley@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0549

Raven Johnson

On-Site Manager of After-School Care Program & Coordinator of Summer Camp Teen/Missions

daycamp@smokerisebaptist.org
678.499.0552

Danny Vancil

Minister of Music and Worship

dvancil@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0552

Jill Wade

Recreation and Missions Assistant

jwade@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0556

Mary Lynn Weatherly

Organist

mweatherly@smokerisebaptist.org

Marsha Winston

Weekday School Assistant

srbweekday@smokerisebaptist.org
678.533.0558